Sportlots sellers have the ability to provide buyers with "Seller's Loot" which can be used toward future purchases with that specific seller. Sellers can set their Seller's Loot percentage to anything between 0 and 10 percent. When a customer purchases a card from a seller, the percentage of the value of that card (excluding postage) will be put in the buyers account to be used toward a future purchase from that seller.
Buyers can view all of their "Seller's Loot" right on Sportlots.com and can click on any of these seller IDs to bring them directly to that sellers Sportlots Page.
If a seller sets their percentage to anything greater than zero, the buyer will see the potential loot earnings on the details page for the card they are interested in. When the buyer adds a card to their shopping cart, the amount the buyer can potentially earn will be displayed in their shopping cart. Once the buyer checks their shopping cart out, the potential seller's loot earnings are transferred to the order that was just created.
When payment is received, the Seller's Loot will be earned and added to the buyer's Seller's Loot amount tied to this seller. This amount will be visible on the Sportlots homepage and is ready to be applied to any future order(s) the buyer places with that seller.
After payment has been made for an order that earned Seller's Loot, the buyer can redeem the Loot earned on any future purchases. To redeem the earned loot, the buyer places an order with that seller again. Once the order has been created and is in "Pending Payment" status, the buyer can go into the pending order details and apply earned loot to one or more cards in the order.
To apply the earned loot, on the right hand side there is an "Applied Loot" column. If a buyer has loot available to apply to a card in the order, the buyer will see a button with the amount of loot that can be applied to that card. Clicking on the button will apply the loot to that card and will deduct that loot amount from the buyer's total loot available from that seller. Once the loot is applied to the card, that amount will be shown in the column with a red "X" next to it. Clicking on the red "X" will remove the loot from that card and allow you to apply it to another card in the order. Buyers can only apply the amount of loot specified on the button provided.
Buyers do not have to apply loot to the order at all. If the buyer wishes, they can continue to accumulate Seller's Loot over multiple orders and bank up more loot so they can apply more to a single order/card.
When an adjustment to a card occurs, the Seller's Loot that has been applied to the card and the Seller's Loot that has been earned must both be adjusted. Here are the rules Sportlots uses to adjust both the applied Seller's Loot and the earned Seller's Loot when a card is adjusted:
Applied Seller's Loot is removed only after the amount paid (excluding postage) has already been fully credited back to the buyer. Any earned Seller's Loot that is removed from the card is restored back to the Seller's Loot account for that buyer.
Earned Seller's Loot for the card adjusted is removed from the Seller's Loot account for that buyer. The amount adjusted from the buyer's account is determined based on the amount adjusted for the card. The Seller's Loot subtracted from the account is calculated by taking the adjusted amount and applying it to the original Seller's Loot percentage determined at the time of the original order. However, if the buyer doesn't have enough Seller's Loot in their account at the time of the adjustment, then only the available Seller's Loot in the buyer's account is removed.
Sellers have two way to prevent buyers from viewing or buying from their inventory.
Seller's Loot is only earned by purchasing fixed priced orders on Sportlots and is not transferrable to other sellers on Sportlots. Seller's Loot can also only be applied toward future fixed priced orders on Sportlots and cannot be applied toward Sportlots auction orders.
Seller's Loot cannot be cashed out except when manual blocks have been applied (see above). If a seller's account is closed, they leave the site, or no longer sell on the site, the Seller's Loot will remain available, but will not be usable unless the seller is either reinstated or decides to start selling again.